Event

Drawdown Europe Call to Action Event

LOCATION
Berlin, Germany
DATE
10 Apr 2019

On April 10th, 2019 over 100 experts and enthusiasts from the European climate change sector will gather in Berlin inspired by the “Call to Action” in the fight against global warming.

The second gathering of Drawdown Europe will celebrate the launch of the German translation of the Drawdown book, and under the umbrella of the “100 solutions” proposed in the book, inspire concrete and implantable steps to fight climate change.

The event will be opened by the German Minister for the Environment, Ms. Svenja Schulze. Keynotes from high-profile leaders and TED-style talks from brilliant experts and entrepreneurs will shine a light on the most exciting solutions around climate change.

Drawdown Europe, an initiative of the German Energy Agency (dena) and EIT Climate-KIC, was launched in 2018 and stems from Project Drawdown’s initial collaborative research project seeking the most substantive solutions to reversing global warming. The project aims to apply Drawdown as a framework for local and national action.

You can find the full agenda at www.drawdowneurope.eu

Register for free at www.dena.de

We look forward to welcoming you to Drawdown Europe!

 
Events you may be interested in
Event
‘The time to act is NOW!’ Network of Coaches Community Event 2019
Created with Sketch. Budapest, Hungary
‘The time to act is NOW!’ Network of Coaches Community Event 2019

Event

Drawdown Europe Call to Action Event

ORT
Berlin, Deutschland
DATUM
10 Apr 2019

Am 10. April 2019 versammeln sich in Berlin über 100 Experten und Interessierte aus der europäischen Klimabranche, die sich vom „Call to Action“ im Kampf gegen die globale Erwärmung inspirieren lassen.

Das zweite Treffen von Drawdown Europe feiert die Veröffentlichung der deutschen Übersetzung des Drawdown-Buchs und regt unter dem Leitmotiv der im Buch vorgeschlagenen „100 Lösungen“ konkrete und umsetzbare Schritte zur Bekämpfung des Klimawandels an.

Die Veranstaltung wird von der Bundesumweltministerin, Svenja Schulze, eröffnet. Keynotes von hochkarätigen Führungskräften und Vorträge von herausragenden Experten und Unternehmern im TED-Stil werden die spannendsten Lösungen rund um den Klimawandel aufzeigen.

Drawdown Europe, eine Initiative der Deutschen Energie-Agentur (dena) und des EIT Climate-KIC, wurde 2018 ins Leben gerufen und geht auf das erste gemeinsame Forschungsprojekt von Project Drawdown zurück, das nach den besten Lösungen zur Bekämpfung der globalen Erwärmung sucht. Das Projekt zielt darauf ab, Drawdown als Rahmen für lokale und nationale Maßnahmen zu nutzen.

Die vollständige Programmübersicht finden Sie unter www.drawdowneurope.eu

Registrieren Sie sich kostenlos unter www.dena.de

Wir freuen uns darauf, Sie bei Drawdown Europe begrüßen zu dürfen!